You may register for Continuing Education classes on a first-come, first-served basis. Please complete registration
form and payment at least 72 hours (3 days) prior to beginning date of your class. If you wait, your class may
either be full or canceled because of a low number of registrations. Late registration will be held at the first class
meeting if space is available. Third Party Authorizations must be received at least 72 hours (3 days) prior to the
start of class. Should the College be closed 72 hours prior to the start of class, registration will be taken the first
day the College is reopened. Registration forms are available in the Continuing Education Division and online at
www.martincc.edu under the Continuing Education Page. Payment can be made with cash or check only! Make
all checks payable to MCC.
HOW TO REGISTER
IN-PERSON (WALK-IN) REGISTRATION
Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM – 4:00 PM, except holidays
Building 2, Room 35 (Williamston Campus)
MAIL REGISTRATION FORM & PAYMENT TO:
Martin Community College
Continuing Education Department
1161 Kehukee Park Road
Williamston, NC 27892
WHO MAY REGISTER
Any adult 18 years of age or older (and out of high school) may register for a Continuing Education course.
Individuals 16 to 17 years old may register upon recommendation of the chief administrative school officer and
parent/guardian. Martin Community College reserves the right to change schedules at any time and to add or
A registration fee is charged for most Continuing Education courses. Tuition rates for North Carolina Community
Colleges are established by the State Board as set by the NC Legislature for continuing education students per
class for North Carolina residents and out-of-state students (per NCCCS Administrative Code).
1 – 24 hours ………….. $ 70.00
25 – 50 hours ………… $125.00
51 + hours ……………. $180.00
(Tuition rates subject to change)
A 100% refund shall be made if the student withdraws prior to the first class meeting. A 75% refund shall be made if the
student withdraws from class prior to the official 10% point of the class. Request for refunds must be made by completing
a Continuing Education course withdrawal form prior to the 10% point of the class. Forms are available in the
Continuing Education Office. For classes canceled by the College, a full refund shall be made. You do not have to
request a refund in these cases. No refunds shall be made after the 10% point of the class. No refunds are granted for self-
supporting courses once the class has started.
Cancellation of Courses: Continuing Education non-credit classes are subject to cancellation if enrollment is
insufficient. Registered students will be notified if classes are canceled.