Waiver of $9.27 for Use
of Montana State Parks
and Fishing Access Sites
Montana law requires payment of an additional $9.27 to register a light vehicle (fees include 3%
administration fee per MCA 61-3-111). If you do not intend to visit Montana's State Parks
and/or Fishing Access Sites with this vehicle, you may waive the $9.27. See Montana
Code Annotated 61-3-321(19).
I certify that I am exercising my option to waive the $9.27 for vehicle registration this
year. I do not intend to visit any of Montana's State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites with
this vehicle during this vehicle registration year.
I certify that I am exercising my option to permanently waive the $9.27 for the lifetime
of my ownership of the following vehicle. I acknowledge that I will not use this
vehicle to enter any of Montana’s State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites for the
duration of my ownership of the vehicle.
Vehicle License Plate #
Vehicle Description (Example: 2002 Dodge Ram):
Signature of Registered Owner Date
Printed Name of Registered Owner
Take this completed and signed form to the
County Treasurer's Office in your county of residence.
Montana county and state authorities reserve the right to reject any form that has been altered.
This form is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities.