Undergraduate Student
Change of Major
Notice, a Change of Major must be recorded on this form.
Student Name:
Student ID#:
Date:
Class Level:
New Curriculum
Coordinator
Signature
Current
Advisor
Signature
Financial Aid
Signature
Student
Signature
I understand that I must complete all of the course requirements for the
program into which I am changing.
Reason for Change:
This is a Request to Change my Major:
From:
Admissions Office
Signature
The following signatures must be obtained, IN ORDER, to offically change your major.
1)
2)
4)
3)
TO:
Important Directions and Deadlines:
Student Directions:
1) It is the student's responsibility to oversee the gathering of each of the identified signatures.
2) This form is left with the Admissions Office, which will create a new plan sheet and apply any transfer credits to the new program. This process will
take between five and ten business days, at which time your change of major will be complete!
3) Students may elect to meet with the Career Services Office (110 Bray Hall) at any time to further discuss career options and planning regarding
their new major. Students, please consider the below identified deadlines in your planning.
4) Students may elect to meet with the Admissions Office (218 Gateway Center) at any time to discuss transfer credit implications for their new
major. Students, please consider the below identified deadlines in your planning.
Deadlines:
To successfully change your major in time to register for classes in your new program, you must have this form completed and to the Admissions
Office no later than the date which corresponds to the "Last Day to Drop a Class," identified on the academic calendar (http://www.esf.edu/registrar/
calendar.asp).
If you miss this deadline, your change of major will be processed as soon as possible, however there are no guarantees that it will be complete in
time for you to receive advising and to register under your new major.
* If your current advisor is not available, you can consult your current
department office. Department office information on page 2. If you are
proposing a transfer into or from Environmental Resources
Engineering the Department Chairs Signature is also required…
Here:
* To identify who your new Curriculum Coordinator is and what you need to
bring to this meeting, if anything, please reference the list on page 2. The
Curriculum Coordinator may indicate your new advisor on the following
line as needed (please note, a signature is not required from the new advisor)
* 218 Gateway Center
* 113 Bray Hall
New Advisor
Save
Print
Biochemistry
Biochemistry
Date
Date
Date
Date
Date
click to sign
signature
click to edit
click to sign
signature
click to edit
click to sign
signature
click to edit
click to sign
signature
click to edit
click to sign
signature
click to edit
click to sign
signature
click to edit
Dr. Avik Chatterjee
121 Jahn Lab
6855
achatter@esf.edu
Don Leopold
242 Illick Hall
6760
djleopold@esf.edu
Dr. Greg McGee
134 Illick Hall
6792/6760
ggmcgee@esf.edu
Dr. Donald Stewart
103 Illick Hall
6924
djstewart@esf.edu
Dr. Lee Newman
248 Illick Hall
4937
lanewman@esf.edu
Dr. Dylan Parry
109 Illick Hall
6753
dparry@esf.edu
Dr. Greg McGee
134 Illick Hall
6792/6760
ggmcgee@esf.edu
Dr. Steve Teale
151 Illick Hall
67
58
sateale@esf.edu
Dr. Jacqui Frair
406 Illick Hall
4905/6743
jfrair@esf.edu
EFB- Wildlife Science
Environmental Resources
Engineering
Environmental Science
Dr. Lindi Quackenbush
404 Baker Lab
4727
ljquack@esf.edu
Dr. Russ Briggs
358 Illick Hall
6989
rdbriggs@esf.edu
Monica Blaisdell
202 Baker Lab
4822
mblaisde@esf.edu
Environmental Science - Env.
Health
Environmental Studies
Dr. Lee Newman
248 Illick Hall 4937
lanewman@esf.edu
Dr. Andrea Parker
6573/6636
amparker@esf.edu
SRM
Dr. Benette Whitmore
6636
bwhitmor@esf.edu
Dr. Christopher Nowak
317 Bray Hall
6575
canowak@esf.edu
Dr. Eddie Bevilacqua
301 Bray Hall
6697
ebevilacqua@esf.edu
SRM-Construction Mgt.
SRM-Forest Resources Mgt.
SRM-Sustainable Energy Mgt.
Dr. Paul Crovella
219 Baker Lab
6839
plcrovella@esf.edu
SRM-Natural Resources Mgt.
Dr. John Wagner
304 Bray Hall
6971
jewagner@esf.edu
SRM-Forest Ecosystem Science
Dr. Colin Beier
311 Bray Hall
6578
cbeier@esf.edu
Dr. Rene Germain
316 Bray Hall
6698
rhgermai@esf.edu
Dr. Bob Malmsheimer
305 Bray Hall
6909
rwmalmsh@esf.edu
Dr. Steve Shaw
418 Baker Lab
6939
sbshaw@esf.edu
Environmental Education &
Interpretation
Prof. Douglas Johnston
6544
dmjohnst@esf.edu
Dr. Shijie Liu
302 Walters Hall
6885/6501
sliu@esf.edu
Dr. Mariann Johnston
Wanakena, NY 13695
mjohnston@esf.edu
(315)848-2566
Prof. Douglas Johnston
6544
dmjohnst@esf.edu
Dr. Bandaru Ramarao
(Interim Chair)
31
0 Walters Hall
6513/6502
bvramara@esf.edu
Prof. Scott Shannon
227 Bray Hall
6599/6782
sshannon@esf.edu
Important considerations for students considering changing their major:
A student may change their major at any time, however it is important to note that in order to ensure that the
advising and registration process can occur under the new major, the student must adhere to the deadline date
which corresponds with the "Last Day to Drop a Class," identified on the academic calendar
(http://www.esf.edu/registrar/calendar.asp). If this deadline is not met, change of major requests will be
processed as quickly as possible, but may not occur in time for the student to seek advising and register under
their new major.
New incoming students wishing to change their major should contact the Admissions Office until the date
identified as the "Last Day to Add a Class" on the academic calendar
(http://www.esf.edu/registrar/calendar.asp). After this date, all change of major requests should use this form.
Students, after completing the top section of this form please print this document. You will only need to bring
the first page with you for the identified representatives to sign, the other pages are for your reference.
If you have any questions regarding this process, please contact the Office of Career Services:
Career Services Office
Division of Student Affairs
110 Bray Hall
315-470-6900
careers@esf.edu
Chrome Web Store
It looks like you haven't installed the Fill Chrome Extension Add to Chrome