BILL OF SALE
This Bill of Sale is an affidavit of the amount of money or value that was exchange between the seller(s) and buyer(s) for
the vehicle listed herein. ONLY antique vehicles (vehicles 35 years old or older) can have the ownership transferred (sold)
by bill of sales. All other vehicles sold by or purchased from a Kansas resident must have the ownership transferred (sold)
by assigned title.
Seller Information Buyer Information
Printed Name Printed Name
Year Make VIN
Purchase Price: $ Date of Sale:
By our signatures, we swear and affirm the above stated purchase price is true and accurate under penalty of perjury. I am
aware that the law provides severe penalties for making false statements under oath.
Signature of Seller Date
Signature of Buyer Date
Antique Vehicle Transfer of Ownership
Complete only if no title is available.
This section of the bill of sale is to be used to transfer ownership of an antique vehicle (vehicle that is 35 model years old
or older) when there is no Kansas title for the vehicle in the name of the owner / seller. All information in the bill of sale
above and the antique vehicle transfer of ownership below MUST be complete for this to be a valid assignment of
ownership. If a non-Kansas resident owns the antique vehicle and the vehicle is not maintained / garaged in Kansas, the
ownership of the vehicle must be transferred according to the laws of the seller’s home state of residence.
I, the undersigned, certify that I am the owner of this antique vehicle, which is listed above, and on this day I have sold and am
transferring ownership of this vehicle to listed above as buyer. To the best of my knowledge, no title has been
issued in my name for this vehicle in any titling jurisdiction.
I further certify that I will guarantee this vehicle to be free and clear from all defects, liens or encumbrances of any nature whatsoever
and that I will indemnify any subsequent purchaser of same for any loss sustained should anyone prove ownership of said vehicle
superior to my title.
Date vehicle was sold and delivered:
Signature of Seller:
Notice to Buyer: All 1950 or newer antique vehicles sold on a bill of sale must obtain an MVE-1, (Motor Vehicle
Examination) issued by the Kansas Highway Patrol or their designee and submit the MVE-1 with this bill
of sale when applying for antique title. Application for title must be made within 60 days of the purchase
date in the county treasurer’s motor vehicle office in the county in which the vehicle will be located /
garaged. Penalty will be assessed on and after the 61